SECU Family House at UNC Hospitals is governed by an accomplished Board of Directors*.

* Board Members as of July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021

Jay Patel

Allyson Lawless

President | Jay Patel, MMH

President, Wintergreen Hospitality, Inc.

Vice President |

Allyson Lawless, JD

Associate Univ. Counsel, UNC Health Care System

   Ali Fromme

Treasurer | 

Andrea W. Eason, CPA 

President & Managing Partner, Blackman & Sloop, CPAs 

Secretary | 

Ali Fromme, CPA

Progam Manager, Learning Studio, PwC - Learning & Dev.  

Yomi Adigun

 Matt Arnold

Yomi Adigun, PhD

Investment Manager for Public Securities, DUMAC, Inc.

Matt Arnold

Retired, Scriptorium

Cheryl Batchelor Mary Beck

Cheryl Batchelor

IS Manager/IT Support, SECU 

 Mary Beck

Retired, Senior Vice President, UNC Health 

Eric Bradford Anthony Charles  

Eric Bradford, MD

Director, Clinical Development, GSK

Anthony Charles, MD

Chief, Div. of General & Acute Surgery; Prof. of Surgery, Div. of Adult ECMO, Surgical Institute of Global Health, UNC-Chapel Hill 

Ian Buchanan  Henry Chase

 Ian Buchanan, MD (Past President)

 President, Ambulatory and Post-Acute Care, UNC Health Care Systems 

Henry Chase

 Community Volunteer; Retired

Kevin FitzGerald

Kevin FitzGerald, MPH

Retired, Chief of Staff, UNC General Admission

Amos Fodchuk

CEO & Founder, Advanced Learning Partnerships  


Maureen O'Connor 

 Reagan Greene Pruitt, MBA

VP, Marketing & Community Engagement, Blue Cross NC

Maureen K. O'Connor

President, White